Staff 2020 / 2021

Stian Nerland
• Original Project Manager • From Norway • University of Bergen • University of Oslo, Macquarie University
Stian NerlandGeneral Managerstian.nerland@aais.no
Ana María Güelfo Borrajo
• From Spain • University of Cádiz (UCA) • San Antonio de Murcia University (UCAM)
Ana María Güelfo BorrajoPedagogical Leader / IB MYP Coordinator/ Year 9/10 Homeroom Teacheraguelfo@aais.no
Angel Mesa
• From Spain
Angel MesaFacilities Manageramesa@aais.no
Dani Pala
• From Bosnia & Herzegovina
Dani PalaInformation Communication Technology (ICT) Administrator /  Design Teacherdpala@aais.no
Anastasia Baranchikova
• From Russia • A.M. Gorky Krasnoyarsk Pedagogical College No 1
Anastasia BaranchikovaAdministrative Assistantabaranchikova@aais.no
Kristen Carulli
• From United States of America • Central Michigan University • Oakland University (Rochester Hills, Michigan)
Kristen CarulliPrincipal / Currently on maternity leavekcarulli@aais.no
Marit Ekli-Broome
• From England and Norway • University of Warwick • University of Plymouth
Marit Ekli-BroomeYear 1 Homeroom Teachermbroome@aais.no
James Myklebust-Hampshire
• From England • Leeds Beckett University • The University of Sunderland
James Myklebust-HampshireYear 2/3 Homeroom Teacher / PYP Coordinatorjmyklebusthampshire@aais.no
Philipe  Couineaux
• From France • Francois Rabelais Tours, France
Philipe CouineauxYear 4 Homeroom Teacherpcouineaux@aais.no
Behailu Fedlunuri
• From Ethiopia • Addis Ababa University • The Open University
Behailu FedlunuriYear 5/6 Homeroom Teacherbfedlunuri@aais.no
Ekaterina Lebedeva
• From Russia • University of Belgorod, Russia • College in Volda • The University of Bergen
Ekaterina LebedevaYear 1 Norwegian Teacher & MYP Norwegian Language Acquisition Teacherelebedeva@aais.no
Vibeke Helen
• From Norway •Hedmark University College, Volda University College, Ålesund University College
Vibeke HelenYear 2,3/4,5/6 Norwegian Teachervmyklebust@aais.no
Camilla Lunde
• From Norway
Camilla LundeMYP Norwegian Language and Literature Teacher/ Year 1 and 4 Personal, Social, Physical Education Teacherclunde@aais.no
Grace Twumasi
• From England
Grace TwumasiMYP English Language and Literature Substitute/ SFO Instructorgtwumasi@aais.no
Michelle Yarnell
• From the Netherlands and the United States of America • University of Aberdeen, Scotland • Kaplan University, IL, USA
Michelle YarnellYear 2/3 & MYP Visual Arts Teachermyarnell@aais.no
Sandra Pinza Alacid
• From Spain • UOC (Open University of Catalonia)
Sandra Pinza AlacidMYP Visual Arts / Spanish Maternity Leave Substitutespalacid@aais.no
Geoffrey Scharnow
• From USA •University of Central Florida / Høgskulen i Volda
Geoffrey ScharnowYear 8 Homeroom / MYP 2-5 PHE / PYP 2/3, 5/6 PSPE, Year 8 Science / Year 8 English Language Acquisition Teachergscharnow@aais.no
Pilar Borrajo
• From Spain • University of Cádiz • San Antonio de Murcia University
Pilar BorrajoYear 7 Homeroom / Spanish / Individuals & Socities Teacherpborrajo@aais.no
Daniela Encheva
• From Bulgaria
Daniela EnchevaInclusion Teacherdencheva@aais.no
Thivya Ranganathan
• From Norway • Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)
Thivya RanganathanSpecialized Inclusion Teacher / Currently on maternity leavetranganathan@aais.no
Emily Homillano-Skrede
• From the Philippines and Norway • University of San Carlos • Saint Joseph College
Emily Homillano-SkredeSFO Coordinator & Inclusion Assistantehomillano@aais.no
Kasia Nawrot
• From Poland • Teacher Training College in Kielce, Poland • Maria Curie University in Lubli, Poland
Kasia NawrotInclusion Teacherknawrot@aais.no