Staff 2021 / 2022

Stian Nerland
• Original Project Manager • From Norway • University of Bergen • University of Oslo, Macquarie University
Stian NerlandGeneral Managerstian.nerland@aais.no
Ana María Güelfo Borrajo
• From Spain • University of Cádiz (UCA) • San Antonio de Murcia University (UCAM)
Ana María Güelfo BorrajoPedagogical Leader / IB MYP Coordinatoraguelfo@aais.no
Angel Mesa
• From Spain
Angel MesaFacilities Manageramesa@aais.no
Dani Pala
• From Bosnia & Herzegovina
Dani PalaInformation Communication Technology (ICT) Administrator /  Design Teacherdpala@aais.no
Anastasia Baranchikova
• From Russia • A.M. Gorky Krasnoyarsk Pedagogical College No 1
Anastasia BaranchikovaAdministrative Assistantabaranchikova@aais.no
Marit Ekli-Broome
• From England and Norway • University of Warwick • University of Plymouth
Marit Ekli-BroomeYear 1 Homeroom Teachermbroome@aais.no
Michelle Wolmering
• From Luxembourg • University of South Eastern Norway • Bachelor of Education in International Teacher Education for Primary Schools
Michelle WolmeringYear 2 Homeroom Teachermwolmering@aais.no
James Myklebust-Hampshire
• From England • Leeds Beckett University • The University of Sunderland
James Myklebust-HampshireYear 3/4 Homeroom Teacher jmyklebusthampshire@aais.no
Behailu Fedlunuri
• From Ethiopia • Addis Ababa University • The Open University
Behailu FedlunuriYear 5/6 Homeroom Teacherbfedlunuri@aais.no
Philipe Couineaux
• From France • Francois Rabelais Tours, France
Philipe CouineauxYear 3/4 and 5/6 Co-Teacherpcouineaux@aais.no
Ekaterina Lebedeva
• From Russia • University of Belgorod, Russia • College in Volda • The University of Bergen
Ekaterina LebedevaYear 1 Norwegian/ MYP Norwegian Language Acquisition Teacherelebedeva@aais.no
Vibeke Helen
• From Norway •Hedmark University College, Volda University College, Ålesund University College
Vibeke HelenYear 2, 3/4 Norwegian Teachervmyklebust@aais.no
Camilla Lunde
• From Norway
Camilla LundeYear 9/10 Homeroom Teacher / Year 5/6, MYP Norwegian Language and Literature Teacherclunde@aais.no
Daniela Encheva
• From Bulgaria
Daniela EnchevaMYP English Language and Literature Teacherdencheva@aais.no
Michelle Yarnell
• From the Netherlands and the United States of America • University of Aberdeen, Scotland • Kaplan University, IL, USA
Michelle YarnellPYP/MYP Performing Arts Teachermyarnell@aais.no
Sandra Pinza Alacid
• From Spain • UOC (Open University of Catalonia)
Sandra Pinza AlacidMYP Visual Arts Teacherspalacid@aais.no
Geoffrey Scharnow
• From USA •University of Central Florida / Høgskulen i Volda
Geoffrey ScharnowYear 7 Homeroom Teacher/ Physical and Health Education Teachergscharnow@aais.no
Pilar Borrajo
• From Spain • University of Cádiz • San Antonio de Murcia University
Pilar BorrajoYear 8 Homeroom teacher/ Spanish/ Individuals & Societies Teacher / MYP Counsellorpborrajo@aais.no
Besjona Shkurti
• From Albania • University of Tirana • University of Agder(UiA), Norway
Besjona ShkurtiMYP Science / Mathematics Teacherbshkurti@aais.no
Thivya Ranganathan
• From Norway • Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)
Thivya RanganathanSpesialpedagog/ Specialized Inclusion Teachertranganathan@aais.no
Emily Homillano-Skrede
• From the Philippines and Norway • University of San Carlos • Saint Joseph College
Emily Homillano-SkredeSFO Coordinator / Inclusion Assistantehomillano@aais.no
Kasia Nawrot
• From Poland • Teacher Training College in Kielce, Poland • Maria Curie University in Lubli, Poland
Kasia NawrotInclusion Teacherknawrot@aais.no